Welcome to the Kansas Society of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
We are an organization which represents Physicians in Kansas that specialize in ear, nose and throat diseases,
head and neck tumors and cancers, and facial plastic and reconstructive surgery.

Otolaryngology (pronounced oh/toe/lair/in/goll/oh/gee) is the oldest medical specialty in the United States.  Otolaryngologists are physicians trained in the medical and surgical  treatment of patients with diseases and disorders of the ear, nose, throat (ENT), and related structures of the head and neck.  They are freqently referred to as ENT physicians.

The KSO-HNS is governed by an executive committee comprised of President Tom Kryzer, MD, Vice-President Eric Purdham, MD and Secretary-Treasurer Mark Bell, MD. 
We are a branch of our national Academy of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery (AAO-HNS), represented there by 
Governor Frank Koranda, MD,Legislative Rep Mark Bell, MD and Public Relations Rep Lee Reussner, MD.
The KSO-HNS supports the approximately 60 ENT physicians in our state. 
It is a component of the Kansas Medical Society (KMS) on the state level and the American Medical Association (AMA) on the national level.

Dedicated to the health of Kansans